Thoughts in the Wake

First, congratulations to President Obama on his successful re-election bid. Gov. Mitt Romney put in a good fight, but it just wasn’t enough. Romney’s concession speech was especially telling and showed the type of man he is and would have been as President, a good, kind, decent and caring man that puts integrity and love of country first.

So, what’s in store for the future? It’s a good question and one which I will endeavor to review, and hopefully answer, over the coming weeks and months. My immediate impression is that the Republican Party has failed. Not just the leadership, but anyone that is registered as a Republican has failed. This doesn’t include me, but I’m including myself, anyways. As an Independent, I think I was too confident that people would look at the information out there, particularly what I’ve showcased here, and arrive at the same conclusions. I fully expected to see a reduced voter turnout for the Democratic Party. It has come as a complete shock, however, that Romney would garner less votes than Sen. McCain did in 2008 amid all the “hope and change” that everyone was hopped up on.  I don’t think anyone saw that coming. It’s also a strange predicament considering all of the long lines and talk of historic turnout. I’m still trying to understand how those events lead to 10+ million votes, overall, less than 2008.

There’s going to be a lot to cover, what with the media’s failure to really present almost anything remotely negative about Obama, Congress investigating Benghazi, a possible Supreme Court hearing over the Origination Clause challenge to the Affordable Care Act, etc, etc. But for right now, I will use the immense genius and humanity of Christopher Nolan to sum up where I am at this moment and I hope it provides some comfort to you, as well.

About justincaselawgic

I could go into my background, but none of that really matters. I like to put out factual analysis, using multiple citations for the basis of the analysis. Dissent is expected and encouraged. Debate is expected and encouraged.
This entry was posted in Election 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

